Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Search this Site

Online Registration

New members only.
Activate your membership now

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158

Recent Chapter updates and events {2017}

Spring 2016 Events

Please click on a dark green state to see the different ceremonies and events taking place at the schools there:

Alabama Kansas New Hampshire South Carolina
Arizona Kentucky New Jersey South Dakota
Arkansas Lebanon New Mexico Tennessee
California Louisiana New York Texas
Colorado Maryland North Carolina Utah
District of Columbia Massachusetts North Dakota Vermont
Florida Michigan Ohio Virginia
Georgia Minnesota Oklahoma Washington
Hawaii Mississippi Oregon West Virginia
Illinois Missouri Pennsylvania Wisconsin
Indiana Nebraska Puerto Rico
Iowa Nevada Rhode Island


University of California Davis School of Medicine

Councilor Regina Gandour-Edwards, MD

AΩAle Brew Benefit!


University of Colorado School of Medicine

James Beck, MD

AΩA Banquet

Students and faculty attended the Annual Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society Banquet in May 2017 at the University Club. Left to right: Thomas Wong (Incoming AOA Vice President); Ruth Wang (Incoming AOA President); Mel Anderson, MD (Keynote Speaker), James Beck, MD (AOA Councilor), Nikki Look (AOA Vice President), Alyssa Self (AOA President), Richard Byyny, MD (Executive Director of AOA).


Florida State University College of Medicine

Councilor Joan Younger Meek, MD

University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Councilor Colleen Moran-Bano, MS, MD

AΩA Visiting Professorship, Leadership in a Dynamic Healthcare Environment: The Role of the Young Physician, Barbara J. Pettitt, MD
Event Poster

University of South Florida College of Medicine

Councilor Catherine M. Lynch, MD


Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

Councilor Michael J. Zdon, MD


University of Kansas School of Medicine

Councilor Bradley Barth, MD

AΩA Induction Banquet


University of Michigan Medical School

Sanjay Saint, MD, MPH


University of Missouri—Columbia City School of Medicine

Councilor Nathan Lewis Beucke, MD

University of Missouri—Kansas City School of Medicine

Councilor John Foxworth, PharmD

AΩA Induction Banquet

New Jersey

Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

Councilor Michael Chansky, MD

AΩA Induction Banquet
Event Program

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Councilor Robert A. Schwartz, MD, MPH

AΩA Induction Banquet
Final Report

  • Newly Elected Junior AOA members were welcomed by the faculty
  • Chapter Councilor Robert A. Schwartz MD Opening Remarks
  • Muriel W. Lambert PhD, W. Clark Lambert MD, PhD, Hui-Jia Dong PhD, Chen Liu MD, PhD, Robert A. Schwartz MD, George F. Heinrich MD
  • Rajendra Kapila, MD Accepting Special 50 Year Tribute
  • Chen Liu MD, PhD Delivers Keynote Address
  • Emaad Iqbal, Fernanda Salgado, Viral Patel, Kamal Amer, Michael Shapiro MD, Frank Padberg MD, Robert A. Schwartz MD
  • Chapter Councilor Robert A. Schwartz MD and Chapter Vice President Fernanda Salgado

New York

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University

Councilor Ellie Schoenbaum, MD

North Carolina

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Councilor Cheryl McNeil, MD

AΩA Induction Banquet


Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Councilor Jonathan M Fanaroff MD, JD, FAAP

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Councilor Robert Luke, MD

AΩA Class of 2017


Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

Councilor Robert G. Atnip, MD

Induction Ceremony and Visiting Professorship: "Practicing Professionalism in the 21st Century: Challenges and Opportunities.", Dr. Eve Higginbotham, Vice Dean for Inclusion and Diversity, Professor of Ophthalmology and Senior Fellow of the Leonard Davis Institute from the University of Pennsylvania.

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Carl R. Fuhrman, MD

Annual induction dinner and awards ceremony

South Carolina

University of South Carolina School of Medicine

Councilor Joshua T. Thornhill IV, MD


East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine

Councilor Reid Blackwelder, MD

AΩA Visiting Professorship Event Summary, Dr. Mary Hooks, MD, MBA, FACS


Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine

Councilor Lesley Motheral, MD

TTUHSC SOM Induction Ceremony

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School

Councilor Kevin Klein, MD

UT Southwestern Medical Center Class of 2017 AΩA Members
Back Row, left to right: Robert Achilike, Dr. Kevin Klein, Hao-Min Pan, Charles Finch, Ryan Glidewell, Alexander Hansen, Colin Danko, Scott Gorthey
Third Row: Howard Chao, Lauren Kolski, Maia VanDyke, James Bowen, Nathaniel Schaffer Second Row: Gina Aloisio, Barbara Burton, Jean Shiao, Aurelia Fu, Brian Scott, Tyler Enos, Derek Nguyen, Jorge Hinojosa, Gaurav Chattree, Andrew Plummer, Erik Contreras, Amy Medley Moore
Front Row: Uzoamaka Ukoha, Neeta Malviya, Caroline Smith, Naiya Patel, Stephanie Goldstein, Simer Grewal, Lorel Huelsmann, Christopher Leba, Courtney Lane-Donovan, Olivia Belli, Charlotte Srnka, Saundra Nguyen


The Robert Larner, M.D. College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Councilor Heather Burbank, MD


University of Virginia School of Medicine

Councilor Mark J. Mendelsohn, MD

AΩA Induction Banquet


Medical College of Wisconsin

Councilor Michael Lund, MD

Updated on July 27, 2017.

© 2017 Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society