"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society Key Background

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


New Member Registration

Search this Site

Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158
E: info@alphaomegaalpha.org

National and chapter news

University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine AΩA Induction Banquet

The 2013 Class of AΩA inductees and current AΩA members: back row (left to right) Michael Collard, John Foxworth, PharmD, (AΩA Sponsor), Joey Guidos, Nikoo Cheraghi, Adil Akthar, Jonathon Wagner, DO, Richard Isaacson, MD, and Adam Fleddermann. Front row (left to right) Judith Bowen, MD, (AΩA lecturer), Chetna Arora, Noor Abu Alnadi, Ashika Odhav, Ramya Kollipari, neal Akhave, Ashwini Poola and Sean Reddy. Not pictured: Himanshu Banda, Eugene Khariton, Zain Mirza, Shubra Srinivas, Suchit Patel, MD, and Alexander Zabaneh.

The Delta Chapter of Missouri (University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine, or UMKC) held its AΩA banquet on May 9th, and its AΩA conference on May 10th. The banquet was held at Diastole, a building owed by UMKC, which houses lots of memorabilia collected during the founding period of the school. The AΩA visiting professor for 2013 was Judith Bowen, MD, from Oregon Health & Science University in Portland. Dr. Bowen spent lots of time with students and faculty in several different venues discussing a variety of topics, including the patient centered medical home (under development at UMKC), as well as inter-professionalism (the topic of the AΩA conference).

At the banquet in Diastole, clockwise from top: AΩA Councilor John Foxworth, Lindsay Sickel, Jonathon Wagner, DO, Adil Akthar, Adam Fleddermann, Sean Reddy, Richard Isaacson, MD.

From top, Visiting Professor Judith Bowen, MD, Neal Akhave, Clair Hakan-Hickey, Mayme Collard, Michael Collard, Jonathan Gregory, Joey Guidos.

Updated on June 12, 2013.