"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society Key Background

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


New Member Registration

Search this Site

Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158
E: info@alphaomegaalpha.org

National and Chapter News

AΩA Members in the News

Promoting recent achievements and activities of our members.

Let us know what you are up to!
e-mail us


8/10/2016"Saint Louis University Selects Leading Scholar and Surgeon to Oversee Medical Affairs, Serve as Dean of its School of Medicine " | Kevin Behrns, MD (AΩA, University of North Carolina, Faculty, 1999)

6/14/2016"School of Medicine faculty member receives national Excellence in Medicine Award" | Charles Clements II, MD (AΩA, Marshall University School of Medicine, 1996)

6/1/2016"Farmer inducted as president of American Pediatric Surgical Association" | Diana Farmer, MD (AΩA, University of California, San Francisco, 1993, Resident)

5/31/2016"Dr. Yiu to begin role of President and CEO of Alberta Health Services on June 3, 2016" | Verna Yiu, MD (AΩA, University of Alberta Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, 1991, Resident)

5/18/2016"Dr. James F. Densler, First African-American Pediatric Surgeon to Practice in U.S., Retires from Morehouse School of Medicine" | James F. Densler, MD (AΩA, Meharry Medical College, 1960)

5/9/2016"Med Student Explores Why Missouri Has Low HPV Vaccination Rates" | Betty Chen (2016 Carolyn L. Kuckein Student Research Fellowship recipient)

5/3/2016"Medical College of Georgia alums Rice, Joe honored for achievement and loyalty" | Clarence Joe, MD (AΩA, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, 1991, Faculty) & Charles L. Rice (AΩA, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, 2016, Alumnus)

4/20/2016—The Leo J. McCarthy Lecture on Transfusion Medicine at Indiana University, celebrated its 19th year by hosting Harvey J. Alter, MD, MACP as featured speaker. | Leo J. McCarthy, MD (AΩA, University of Nebraska, 2000, Alumnus)

4/30/2016"Dinner will honor Wilson graduates for accomplishments" | Robert E. Marsico, MD (AΩA, Ohio State University, 1961)

4/2/2016—2015 AΩA Leadership Fellow, Dr. E.J. Warner, received her Certified Physician Executive (CPE) designation | Elizabeth Warner, MD (AΩA, Michigan State University College of Human Medicine, 1998)

11/18/2015—The Leo J. McCarthy, MD History of Medicine Lectureship at Indiana University held its inaugural event and hosted Dr. Charles Bryan as featured speaker, speaking about Sir William Osler | Leo J. McCarthy, MD (AΩA, University of Nebraska, 2000, Alumnus) & Charles S. Bryan, MD (AΩA, University of South Carolina, 1992, Faculty)

Updated on August 10, 2016.