"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Puerto Rico Alpha Chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha

2003 Inauguration Activities

Pre-Inauguration Dinner 2003

School of Tropical Medicine, Old San Juan

Chapter Councillor, Invited Speaker, Faculty, Board of Directors and new members enjoying dinner and a pleasant chat at the School of Tropical Medicine

Posing together at the elegant entrance of the Activities Hall School of Tropical Medicine in Old San Juan:
Invited Speaker Dr. Edmund Howe
Professor of Psychiatry and Medicine Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Councillor Dr. Esther A. Torres
Faculty Member Dr. Sidney Kaye

Senior AOA Members (in the accustomed order):
Gilberto Alvarez
Edwin Ramos
Angel Luis Torres

Puerto Rico Alpha Chapter Inauguration Banquet 2003 UPR

School of Hotel Administration Carolina, PR

UPR - Medical Sciences Campus Chancellor Dr. José R. Carlo receiving the society key from our counselor Dr. Esther A. Torres and the UPR - School of Medicine Associate Dean of Students Affairs Dr. Gladys González

Víctor Ho-Fung and Dr. Sidney Kaye sharing a moment

Alumni Member Dr. Mario Nevarez and Councillor Dr. Esther A. Torres

Distinguished Faculty Members Role Models of Leadership, Service and Excellence In Medicine

Solemn Oath from New Inductees

Board of Directors and Invited Speaker Dr. Edmund Howe gathered together for the final moments of the 2003 inauguration activities