"Be worthy to Serve the Suffering" Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society Key Background

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


New Member Registration

Search this Site

Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158
E: info@alphaomegaalpha.org

National and Chapter News

2019 Volunteer Clinical Faculty Awards

The Alpha Omega Alpha Volunteer Clinical Faculty Award is presented annually by local Chapters or Associations to recognize community physicians who have contributed with distinction to the education and training of medical students. AΩA provides a permanent plaque for each Chapter’s dean’s office; a plate with the name of each year’s honoree may be added each year that the award is given. Honorees receive a framed certificate and engraved key ring. The 34 recipients are:

Randi Abramson, MD, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Janice L Bacon, MD, University of South Carolina School of Medicine

Marie A Bentsianov, MD, State University of New York Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine

Regina Carney, MD, Florida International University Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine

Scott Coates, MD, University of Kansas School of Medicine

Chrisette Dharma, MD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Rachel DiSanto, MD, The Robert Larner, MD College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Valerie Edwards, MD, University of Washington School of Medicine

Christine Fanning, MD, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Lisa Ann Gaffney, MD, State University of New York Upstate Medical University College of Medicine

Cynthia Galvan, MD, Indiana University School of Medicine

Brian Gavitt, MD, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Cyrus Hamidi, MD, University of Maryland School of Medicine

William Handy, MD, University of Virginia School of Medicine

Kathryn Idol-Xixis, MD (AΩA, East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine, 2010), James H. Quillen College of Medicine of East Tennessee State University

Elizabeth O. Iledare, MD, Morehouse School of Medicine

Thomas Kalman, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College

Amrit S. Khalsa, MD, Drexel University College of Medicine

Joshua Kitchens, MD, University of Louisville School of Medicine

Stephen Lane, MD, Boston University School of Medicine

Eric Lazar, MD (AΩA, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, 1989), Sidney Kimmel Medical College

George Liakeas, MD, New York Medical College

Kristin Martel, MD (AΩA, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, 2007) Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Ronald Romero, MD, University of Michigan Medical School

Amir Salam, MD, University of Texas Medical Branch

James L Sanders, MD (AΩA, University of Central Florida College of Medicine, 2015), University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Monty Sellon, MD, University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Olga Shabalov, MD, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

R. Maclean Smith, MD, University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine

Roy Strowd, Jr., MD (AΩA, Wake Forest School of Medicine, 2008), Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Alexandra Sueda, MD (AΩA, University of Hawaii at Manoa John A. Burns School of Medicine, 2004), University of Hawaii at Manoa John A. Burns School of Medicine

AnneMarie Tull, MD, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

Bridget Wild, MD, University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

Updated on December 20, 2019.