Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Search this Site

Online Registration

New members only.
Activate your membership now

Locate a Member

Enter the first part of a member's last name to search


Contact Information

National Office
12635 E. Montview Blvd., Suite 270
Aurora, CO 80045
P: (720) 859-4149
F: (720) 859-4158

Board of Directors

Click on a board member's name to send an e-mail, or contact all board members at once.


Joseph W. Stubbs, MD, MACP
President Emeritus, American College of Physicians, Albany Internal Medicine, Albany, GA
(229) 438-3384 | Bio

President Elect
Eve J. Higginbotham, SM, MD
Vice Dean, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
(202) 340-8584 | Bio

Immediate Past President
Robert G. Atnip, MD
Professor of Surgery and Radiology and Director of the Vascular Laboratory, Pennsylvania State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Pennsylvania State University, Hershey, PA
(717) 531-8866 | Bio

Secretary Treasurer
Wiley W. Souba, Jr., MD, DSc, MBA
Professor, Department of Surgery, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, Hanover, NH
(603) 650-1200 | Bio


Student Director
Jeremy Bolin, MD
PGY-1, Vascular Surgery, University of California, Davis
Representing the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
(720) 236-2797 | Bio

Student Director
Sean Christensen, MSIV
MSIV and student class president, University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Columbia, SC
Representing University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Columbia, SC
(510) 812-6549 | Bio

Councilor Director
Regina Gandour-Edwards, MD
Vice Chair of Education and Professor of Pathology, University of California, Davis, Davis, CA
(916) 734-2571 | Bio

Councilor Director
Charles Griffith III, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, Lexington, KY
(859) 323-5261 | Bio

Member at Large
Richard B. Gunderman, MD
Vice Chairman of Radiology and Professor in Radiology, Pediatrics, Medical Education, Philosophy, Liberal Arts, and Philanthropy, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN
(317) 948-6302 | Bio

Member at Large
Holly J. Humphrey, MD
Dean for Medical Education, University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine Division Biological Sciences, Chicago, IL
(773) 834-2138| Bio

Student Director
Richard Latuska, MD
PGY-2, Pediatrics, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
Representing Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
(724) 816-3494 | Bio

Coordinator, Residency Initiatives
Suzann Pershing, MD
Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology, Stanford University School of Medicine, and Chief of Ophthalmology, Palo Alto VA Health Care System, Palo Alto, CA
(650) 858-3908 | Bio

Member at Large
Sheryl Pfeil, MD
Medical Director, Clinical Skills Education and Assessment Center, and Associate Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, Columbus, OH
(614) 293-6255 | Bio

Member at Large
Alan G. Robinson, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor and Senior Associate Dean, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, Los Angeles, CA
(310) 825-2706 | Bio

Medical Organization Director
Griffin Rodgers, MD, MBA, MACP
Director of the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, Bethesda, MD
(301) 496-5741 | Bio

Councilor Director
Kathleen Ryan, MD
Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Medical Education – Simulation, Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA
(215) 991-8904 | Bio

Member at Large
John Tooker, MD, MBA, MACP
CEO Emeritus, American College of Physicians and Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
(215) 351-2825 | Bio

Member at Large
Steven A. Wartman, MD, PhD
President and CEO, Association of Academic Health Centers, Washington, DC
(202) 265-9600 | Bio

Updated on July 25, 2017.

© 2017 Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society